Swing State Project FTW

The site’s breakdown of presidential vote by congressional district continues in California, gerrymandered to hell and back in 2001 in order to create safe seats for every Democrat and Republican. It was a GOP bloodbath. Republicans now representing “blue” seats, with several seats left to be analyzed:

Dan Lungren (CA-03)
Buck McKeon (CA-25)
David Dreier (CA-26)
Ken Calvert (CA-44)
Mary Bono Mack (CA-45)
John Campbell (CA-48)
Brian Bilbray (CA-50)

No results yet for CA-11, which Jay McNerney picked up for the Democrats in 2006 from Richard Pombo, but given that Obama won every county in CA-11 I think it’s now a blue seat.

Leave a Reply